What Our Clients Think

THE MADRONA GROUP REVIEWS

“Joe is amazing”

Joe is amazing. He found a home that fit our needs, wants and budget. He's also a really great guy. Could not recommend him more!

Facebook Reviews

Katie Dunsmoor- Langley Shoreline June 30, 2015

“He’s a real estate magician and a class act.”

Joe Kiser helped us find an amazing home in our neighborhood in Seattle in our price range. He's a real estate magician and a class act.

Facebook Reviews

Kellie Hoiland Seattle November 1, 2016

“Couldn’t be happier with the whole transaction…”

I was a first time home buyer and Joe went above and beyond to help me feel informed, included, well taken care of, and comfortable. His insight and experience helped me secure a great place at a price point I could stomach. Couldn't be happier with the whole transaction and I'd recommend Joe to anyone looking for a home.

Facebook Reviews

Michael Palmer Seattle November 1, 2016

“… the team was incredibly helpful and informative.”

We worked with Madrona group to help us find a new home for our family. It was my first time purchasing a home (my wife was already a homeowner) and the team was incredibly helpful and informative. I really felt that we had an advocate through the whole process and every time I had a question, concern, or even something I didn't understand they would get me whatever I needed. Overall they went above and beyond and I would happily recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a home.

Google Review

Jeremy Holmes Lynnwood November 1, 2016

“I was thrilled to have such a strong advocate…”

I was thrilled working with Joe, he was a problem solver to say the very least. Joe and his team would always be prepared to face anything that came up in the process and, as a first time homebuyer, I was thrilled to have such a strong advocate and great negotiator with us through this whole process. If you're looking for a realtor, this is your guy!

Zillow Review

Home Buyer Lynnwood November 1, 2016

“…passion and negotiating skills.”

I have got to see a few agents in my day and rarely have I seen one with Joe's passion and negotiating skills.Don't think twice about working with such a great agent!

Zillow Review

Home Buyer Lake Forest Park November 1, 2016

“…enthusiasm and professionalism…”

My family decided to get a 2nd opinion/market evaluation on my mothers condominium in Edmonds. We are using a family realtor but decided to hire Joe to double check the value since the market is improving steadily. What Joe showed us, and recommended in comparison to other local condos helped us decide to increase the asking price by $35,000. He was quick to respond to our requests and very clear when communicating with my family. His enthusiasm and professionalism was much appreciated.Thank you Joe!!

Zillow Review

MIke McCormick Edmonds November 1, 2016

“…knowledgeable of the area…”

Joe was excellent to work with in helping my husband and myself purchase a new home in Bothell recently. He was knowledgeable of the area, negotiated a final purchase price below the listed price and followed up at every step of the process. We will highly recommend Joe to all of our family and friends and use him in the future. Thanks Joe!

Zillow Review

Courtney Blankenship Bothell November 1, 2016

“…professional and fun to work with.”

Both professional and fun to work with. He was patient and motivating during the shopping process and thorough with explaining the paperwork. My new home far exceeded my expectations while staying within my budget. Thank you Joe. Im so proud of my new little home!

Zillow Review

Home Buyer Seattle November 1, 2016

“has many clients but made us feel like we were the only ones”

Joe was extremely patient with us during the buying process. He showed us over 50 houses before we found the perfect one. He has many clients but made us feel like we were the only ones. We will always use Joe when buying or selling.

Zillow Review

Christy Wise Lynnwood February 15, 2017

MEET THE TEAM

Joe Kiser_WHITE_600
“people don’t care what you know, until they know you care”.

Joe grew up in the Puget Sound area raised by parents from small town Kansas.

My summers were spent helping out on my grandparents’ farm and gas station. I was taught the importance of good mid-west values like working hard and always treating people with respect and honesty.  I was also taught that your word is the most important thing you have to offer anyone and I strive to follow that principle every day.

Like most people, I fell in my sales career by accident. I started in the car business immediately after high school as means to paying for college. I excelled in the customer service aspect of helping customers find the vehicle that fit their needs. I then quickly gravitated toward the operational side of the business learning the details of solidifying loans.  After several years in the car business, I went to work for the financial side of the business managing dealer accounts and strengthening relationships for them.

I moved into consulting for home installation after deciding that I valued the relationship I built with clients more than with a corporation. I have sold high-end window systems and roofing for both currently lived in homes and new home custom construction. I enjoy and thrive in the one on one relationship and have been told by many that I should transition into real estate.

One of my greatest assets is the ability to create and foster trusting relationships, to really get to know my client so I can help meet their needs and desires (punctuation or more simple version?).  My mom has always said that I have never met a stranger and friends have nicknamed me “The Mayor” as it seems everywhere I go I tend to bump into a friend or meet a new friend.  More than anything, I feel that this sense of ease and comfort (and trust?) with others has been the backbone of my sales career; I have never considered myself as a salesman.

In the words of Lou Holtz, “people don’t care what you know, until they know you care”.
Growing up, I saw my dad as an example of this in his role as a local small business owner in insurance.  I would watch as he stopped and visited his customers.  He stayed connected and was in touch with big events in their lives.  He was their friend and as he worked for them, he put them at ease.  He focused on building lifetime relationships not sales and numbers.  As their agent, he built confidence through professionalism and consistency.

My desire is the same: to build lifelong relationships with my clients through helping them with their real estate needs.

No matter where you are in your cycle- be it your first home, downsizing as children leave the nest, vacation cabin in the mountains or investment for retirement – I want to share in your excitement.

If you are interested in finding out if we can create a Win/Win business relationship please contact me.

Relocation
100%
Negotiation
100%
Listing Marketing
100%
New Home Buyer
100%
Jason Fox Brier Real Estate
“Clients today want to know that you are at the top of your game in technology, marketing, and negotiating.”

Jason Fox was born in Everett, WA and has lived in the area ever since.

 

“I love Washington State and do not believe that you can find anything more beautiful than the San Juan Islands during a Washington summer”

 

His love for the area makes it an effortless transition to show people that are relocating the natural beauties that the Greater Puget Sound area has to offer.

Jason has been marketing the real estate industry for over a decade. During that time he has worked with 100’s of the top real estate agents in the country assisting them with their marketing efforts. Forming and selling 3 companies that offered marketing services to the real estate industry.

The skills that he has learned and perfected to help others will now be used to assist his clients in selling their Seattle area home quickly and for top dollar.

 

“Clients today want to know that you are at the top of your game in technology, marketing, and negotiating.”

 

Having formed and run 3 business and the selling them for a profit ensures that his negotiation skills are sharp. In his last business Jason was regularly voted as one of the most informative real estate blogs in the country at teaching real estate professionals marketing techniques.

You can still read his blog today: https://www.jasonfox.me/blog

 

Jason Fox has worked in many facets of the real estate business including:

  • Coaching real estate agents
  • Teaching real estate clock hour classes
  • Working as a marketing manager for a title and escrow company
  • Working in the mortgage industry
  • Building real estate websites and marketing hubs
  • Crafting printed marketing campaigns

 

“I am so excited to take all of my talents that I was giving to other real estate agents and focus them all on our clients”

New Home Buyer
100%
Relocation
100%
Listing Marketing
100%
Negotiation
100%
Leena Lambert.square

As a John L. Scott broker, my mission is transactional excellence and client satisfaction. That means I work tirelessly to make your home buying or selling process as efficient, stress-free and lucrative for you as possible.

 

Representation

I take pride in offering high-caliber full-service residential real estate expertise. My clients are my top priority, and I focus on delivering the best possible results for them.

 

Expertise

The real estate market is hyperlocal, seasonal and temperamental—in other words, it can change on a dime. Technology has made information more accessible to everyone, but it can be difficult to keep up with recent events that affect home values. The benefits of working with a licensed real estate professional go far beyond what a mobile app, online video, or website can do.

I provide my clients with information on market seasonality and information relevant to what is happening in their specific neighborhood. This customized analysis includes recent comparable sales that factor into an offer and acceptance strategy.

 

Negotiations

Successful negotiations help move a conversation forward and transform the process into an agreement that’s a win for all parties. Negotiation is not only a skill, but a mindset. I keep my clients’ best interests top of mind as I negotiate on their behalf.

 

Transactional Excellence

I am dedicated to transactional excellence for every listing and sale. What this means for you is that I oversee every detail of the real estate transaction. The transaction is far from over once an offer has been accepted. I monitor inspections, appraisals, title, escrow and loan processes. Communication and collaboration with all the partners and parties involved with the transaction ensures a smooth and timely closing. I am committed to my clients before, during and after a sale.

REAL ESTATE SKILLS

NEW HOME BUYERS
100%
HOME STAGING
100%
NEGOTIATING
100%
LOCAL KNOWLEDGE
100%
patrick-flynn-business_600
“There’s another way to survive — mutual trust and help.”

Patrick been a licensed Real Estate Professional since 1998

Becoming a Real Estate Managing Broker in 2003 when I started my first Real Estate Brokerage, Seattle Realty Group llc.

In 2006, I became a Designated Broker as well as a Certified Real Estate Instructor. During that time, I have authored 5 different Clock Hour classes and logged over 600 hours of live classroom training for countless Brokers throughout the State of Washington.

“There’s another way to survive — mutual trust and help.” ~ Captain Kirk USS Enterprise

Along with my passion for teaching, coaching and training, I’m also proud to hold the Internet Marketing Specialist Designation. This designation serves as my continued commitment and dedication to serving my clients needs with today’s most powerful online tools and platforms!

The training I attend along with the subjects I teach afford me great opportunity to master and implement many of the cutting edge tools, models and practices that sets The Madrona Group apart from the others.

Some of my “Other Hats” that I wear:

  • Coaching & Training Real Estate Brokers
  • Teaching Real Estate clock hour classes
  • Building Real Estate online marketing platforms
  • Designing offline & online marketing campaigns for my team

When I’m not selling Real Estate or coaching Brokers, you can usually find me screaming my head off for my Mariners and Seahawks or toiling around in my yard and workshop.

New Home Buyer
100%
Listing Marketing
100%
Relocation
100%
Negotiation
100%

HOW CAN WE HELP